skip to navigation

Edit Society Profile
Ophthalmological Society of Nigeria

C/O Department of Ophthalmology, University College Hospital,
Ibadan, Nigeria
Phone: (234-8033892561)
Web site:

Ophthalmological Society of Nigeria

President: Bade Ogundipe
Vice President: Abiola Oyeleye
Secretary General: Yinka Ologunsua
Treasurer: Gloria Patrick Ferife
Editor in Chief, NJO: Charles O. Bekibele
Ex-Officio 2: Roseline Duke
Ex-Officio 1: Sebastian Nwosu
Public Relations Officer: Abdulkadir Rafindadi
ICO Member Number of Members: 300

The Ophthalmological Society of Nigeria strives to promote excellence in the practice of ophthalmology in Nigeria and to provide a forum for the study and discussion of problems related to ophthalmology, the care of the blind and the prevention of blindness in Nigeria.

The founders, since 1969, have established an evolving organizational format that set ethical as well as scientific standards at a time when the study of diseases of the eye in Nigeria was in dire need of improvement. These standards are being improved upon as the organization grows in terms of membership and expertise. Membership is spread nationwide.

Stay connected:         Follow us on Instagram

Web site design and web development by D3 Solutions