skip to navigation

Edit Society Profile

Web site:

SAARC Academy of Ophthalmology (SAO)

President: Om Krishna Malla
Past President: Ava Hossain
Past President: Saliya Pathirana
Immediate Past President: Nadeem Butt
Secretary General: Rajvardhan Azad
Treasurer: Rajesh Sinha
Vice President 3: Suman Thapa
Chair of Scientific Committee: Eli Pradhan
Deputy Secretary General: Imteyaz Mohsin
Vice President 2: Ahmed Sharfuddin
Vice President 1: Pir Mahar
ICO Member

SAARC Academy of Ophthalmology (SAO) was established in early 1990’s and was actively reorganized in 2008 by Prof. Muhammad Daud Khan from Pakistan and Prof. Rajvardhan Azad from India. Since then, it’s scientific and administrative meetings are regularly held and rotated in its member countries, which include Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

Stay connected:         Follow us on Instagram

Web site design and web development by D3 Solutions