skip to navigation

ICO Board Announces 2012 Award Recipients

Posted on August 29, 2011
Topic: About the ICO, Leadership, World Ophthalmology Congress

The ICO Board selected Rosario Brancato as the Bietti medalist and Dr. Alan Bird as the Tadeusz Kwrawicz medalist. Medal awardees will be recognized at the Opening Ceremonies of the 2012 World Ophthalmology Congress®, on February 16 in Abu Dhabi.

The Bietti medal recognizes ophthalmologists who facilitate international communications in the ophthalmic community, and the Tadeusz Krwawicz Gold Medal shines a light on those who have made advances in diseases of the anterior segment and/or introduction of new technologies as well as having advanced international relationships among ophthalmologists. The medals are awarded every four years.

Stay connected:         Follow us on Instagram

Web site design and web development by D3 Solutions