skip to navigation

SOE Congress Awards and Honors

Posted on June 28, 2017

The ICO participated in five educational sessions at the June 2017 European Society of Ophthalmology (SOE) Congress in Barcelona, Spain, and hosted receptions for ICO Member societies, ICO Examinations and Fellowships, and the ICO Ophthalmic Educators Group (ICO-OEG).

At the SOE Opening Ceremony, awards and honors were presented to the following individuals:

  • Charamis Medal: Keith Barton, MD, FRCP, FRCS, FRCOphth
    Given by the Hellenic Ophthalmological Society to a European ophthalmologist for greatest achievement in the field of ophthalmic surgery
  • Henkes Medal: Bo Philipson, MD
    Presented by the Harold Henkes Foundation for great achievement in leadership in the field of ophthalmology
  • ICO Mark Tso Golden Apple Award: Wagih Aclimandos, FRCS, FRCOphth, FEBO
    Presented by the ICO every other year in each of the four supranational regions to an ophthalmologist doing outstanding work in the region.

Stay connected:         Follow us on Instagram

Web site design and web development by D3 Solutions