skip to navigation

ICO Fellowship Hosts & Training Centers

ICO Host

TROBE Jonathan D., MD
Ann Arbor, Washtenaw, MI, US
donnadon@med.umich.edu
001-734-763-9147
Fax: 001-734-232-8181

Host Contact

DONATO Donna
donnadon@med.umich.edu

Medical Center

University of Michigan, Kellogg Eye Center
Dept. of Ophthalmology
1000 Wall Street
Ann Arbor, Washtenaw, MI, US 48105
www.kellogg.umich.edu

Characteristics of the Ophthalmology Department

Beds
0
Inpatients per Year
0
Inpatient Surgeries per Year
0
Consultations per Year
Outpatients per Year
15,238
Outpatient Surgeries per Year
7,681

Staff of the Ophthalmology Department

Number of Attendings / Consultants
105
Number of Fellows / Registrars
16
Number of Senior Residents / SHOs
1
Number of Residents / House Officers
21
Number of Interns / Clinical Assistants

Regular Teaching Events

120 Hours per Week

  • Y Morning Reports
  • Y Grand Rounds
  • N Clinical Sessions
  • Y Photo-Fluo Conferences
  • Y Journal Club
  • Y Lectures
  • N Case Presentations
  • N Surgery Conferences
  • Y Conferences of Complications
  • Y Video Conferences
  • Y Research Conferences
  • Y (Subspecialty) Seminars / Tutorials

ICO Fellowships Offered

  • Y Observership
  • N Clinical Exposures
  • N Surgical Exposure

Language(s): English

Subspecialties

Subspecialty Fellowship Duration Fellowship Supervisor
3 months 1 year
Comprehensive Ophthalmology Y Jill Bixler, MD
jegreen@med.umch.ed
Pediatric Ophthalmology Y Monte Del Monte, MD
madm@med.umich.edu
Glaucoma Y Syoko Moroi, MD
smoroi@med.umich.edu
Cornea & External Diseases Y Kaz Soong, MD
hksoong@med.umich.edu
Medical Retina Y Mark Johnson, MD
Markwj@med.umich.edu
Vitreo-Retina Y Mark Johnson, MD
Markwj@med.umich.edu
Oculoplastics Y Christine Nelson, MD
cnelson@med.umich.edu
Ocular Oncology Y Hakan Demirci, MD
hdemirci@med.umich.edu
Neuro-Ophthalmology Y Jonathan D. Trobe, MD
jdtrobe@med.umich.edu
Ocular Pathology Y Victor Elner, MD
velner@med.umich.edu

Stay connected:         Follow us on Instagram

Web site design and web development by D3 Solutions