skip to navigation

ICO Fellowship Hosts & Training Centers

ICO Host

ETER Nicole, MD
Muenster, DE
ophthalmology@ukmuenster.de
+49 251 835 600 5

Host Contact

PRIESS Anja
anja.priess@ukmuenster.de

Medical Center

University of Muenster
Dept. of Ophthalmology
Domagkstr. 15
48149 Muenster, DE
www.augenklinik.uni-muenster.de

Characteristics of the Ophthalmology Department

Beds
42
Inpatients per Year
3,614
Inpatient Surgeries per Year
3,368
Consultations per Year
22,574
Outpatients per Year
14,516
Outpatient Surgeries per Year
3,441

Staff of the Ophthalmology Department

Number of Attendings / Consultants
6
Number of Fellows / Registrars
Number of Senior Residents / SHOs
17
Number of Residents / House Officers
Number of Interns / Clinical Assistants

Regular Teaching Events

  • Y Morning Reports
  • Y Grand Rounds
  • Y Clinical Sessions
  • N Photo-Fluo Conferences
  • Y Journal Club
  • Y Lectures
  • Y Case Presentations
  • N Surgery Conferences
  • N Conferences of Complications
  • N Video Conferences
  • Y Research Conferences
  • Y (Subspecialty) Seminars / Tutorials

ICO Fellowships Offered

  • Y Observership
  • N Clinical Exposures
  • N Surgical Exposure

Language(s): English, French, German

Subspecialties

Subspecialty Fellowship Duration Fellowship Supervisor
3 months 1 year
Pediatric Ophthalmology Y GRENZEBACH Ulrike, MD
Ulrike.Grenzebach@ukmuenster.de
Uveitis Y MERTE Ralph-Laurent, MD
Ralph-Laurent.Merte@ukmuenster.de
Strabismus Y GRENZEBACH Ulrike, MD
Ulrike.Grenzebach@ukmuenster.de
Glaucoma Y MERTE Ralph-Laurent, MD
Ralph-Laurent.Merte@ukmuenster.de
Cornea & External Diseases Y UHLIG Constantin, MD
Constantin.Uhlig@ukmuenster.de
Medical Retina Y ALTEN Florian, MD
Florian.Alten@ukmuenster.de
Vitreo-Retina Y CLEMENS Christoph, MD
Christoph.Clemens@ukmuenster.de
Oculoplastics Y MERTE Ralph-Laurent, MD
Ralph-Laurent.Merte@ukmuenster.de
Cataract Surgery Y CLEMENS Christoph, MD
Christoph.Clemens@ukmuenster.de
Ocular Oncology Y MERTE Ralph-Laurent, MD
Ralph-Laurent.Merte@ukmuenster.de
Neuro-Ophthalmology Y GRENZEBACH Ulrike, MD
Ulrike.Grenzebach@ukmuenster.de

Stay connected:         Follow us on Instagram

Web site design and web development by D3 Solutions