skip to navigation

ICO Fellowship Hosts & Training Centers

ICO Host

TANERI Suphi, MD
Muenster, DE
taneri@refraktives-zentrum.de
Phone +49 251 9877890
Fax: +49 251 9877898

Host Contact

Kiessler Saskia
kiessler@refraktives-zentrum.de

Medical Center

St. Francis Hospital
Dept. of Ophthalmology
Hohenzollernring 74
48145 Muenster, DE
www.augen-franziskus.de

Characteristics of the Ophthalmology Department

Beds
21
Inpatients per Year
Inpatient Surgeries per Year
~ 2,000
Consultations per Year
~ 20,000
Outpatients per Year
Outpatient Surgeries per Year
~ 3,900

Staff of the Ophthalmology Department

Number of Attendings / Consultants
7
Number of Fellows / Registrars
10
Number of Senior Residents / SHOs
0
Number of Residents / House Officers
16
Number of Interns / Clinical Assistants
0

Regular Teaching Events

4 Hours per Week

  • N Morning Reports
  • N Grand Rounds
  • N Clinical Sessions
  • Y Photo-Fluo Conferences
  • N Journal Club
  • Y Lectures
  • N Case Presentations
  • N Surgery Conferences
  • N Conferences of Complications
  • N Video Conferences
  • Y Research Conferences
  • N (Subspecialty) Seminars / Tutorials

ICO Fellowships Offered

  • Y Observership
  • Y Clinical Exposures
  • N Surgical Exposure

Language(s): German, English, Turkish

Subspecialties

Subspecialty Fellowship Duration Fellowship Supervisor
3 months 1 year
Glaucoma Y Joerg Koch, MD
joerg.koch@augen-franziskus.de
Cornea & External Diseases Y Arnd Heiligenhaus, MD and Suphi Taneri, MD
arnd.heiligenhaus@augen-franziskus.de and suphi.taneri@augen-franziskus.de
Medical Retina Y Georg Spital, MD
georg.spital@augen-franziskus.de
Vitreo-Retina Y Albrecht Lommatzsch, MD
albrecht.lommatzsch@augen-franziskus.de
Oculoplastics Y Carsten Heinz, MD
carsten.heinz@augen-franziskus.de
Cataract Surgery Y Suphi Taneri, MD
kiessler@refraktives-zentrum.de

Stay connected:         Follow us on Instagram

Web site design and web development by D3 Solutions