skip to navigation

ICO Fellowship Hosts & Training Centers

ICO Host

FINDL Oliver, MD
Vienna, AT
oliver.findl@wgkk.at
+43-1-9102184611
Fax: +43-1-9102184619

Host Contact

RIGAL Karl, MD
karl.rigal@wgkk.sozvers.at

Medical Center

Hanuschkrankenhaus
Department of Ophthalmology
Heinrich-Collin-Street 30
Vienna, AT 1140
www.wgkk.at

Characteristics of the Ophthalmology Department

Beds
36
Inpatients per Year
4,500
Inpatient Surgeries per Year
3,500
Consultations per Year
-
Outpatients per Year
30,000
Outpatient Surgeries per Year
-

Staff of the Ophthalmology Department

Number of Attendings / Consultants
3
Number of Fellows / Registrars
3
Number of Senior Residents / SHOs
4
Number of Residents / House Officers
-
Number of Interns / Clinical Assistants
-

Regular Teaching Events

2 Hours per Week

  • Y Morning Reports
  • Y Grand Rounds
  • Y Clinical Sessions
  • N Photo-Fluo Conferences
  • Y Journal Club
  • N Lectures
  • Y Case Presentations
  • N Surgery Conferences
  • N Conferences of Complications
  • N Video Conferences
  • N Research Conferences
  • N (Subspecialty) Seminars / Tutorials

ICO Fellowships Offered

  • Y Observership
  • N Clinical Exposures
  • N Surgical Exposure

Language(s): German, English

Subspecialties

Subspecialty Fellowship Duration Fellowship Supervisor
3 months 1 year
Strabismus Y Gerhard Partik, MD
gerhard.partik@wgkk.at
Glaucoma Y Ana Prinz, MD
ana.prinz@wgkk.at
Cornea & External Diseases Y Oliver Findl, MD
oliver.findl@wgkk.at
Medical Retina Y Stephan Radda, MD
stephan.radda@wgkk.at
Vitreo-Retina Y Christoph Leisser, MD
christoph.leisser@wgkk.at
Cataract Surgery Y Karl Rigal, MD
karl.rigal@wgkk.at

Stay connected:         Follow us on Instagram

Web site design and web development by D3 Solutions