skip to navigation

ICO Fellowship Hosts & Training Centers

ICO Host

KRUSE Friedrich, MD
Erlangen, DE
friedrich.kruse@uk-erlangen.de
+49-9131-8534477
Fax: +49-9131-8536435

Host Contact

M
heidrun.mueller-betz@uk-erlangen.de

Medical Center

Friedrich-Alexander University
Department of Ophthalmology
Schwabachanlage 6
91054 Erlangen, DE
www.augenklinik.med.uni-erlangen.de

Characteristics of the Ophthalmology Department

Beds
100
Inpatients per Year
6,000
Inpatient Surgeries per Year
-
Consultations per Year
-
Outpatients per Year
30,000
Outpatient Surgeries per Year
5,000

Staff of the Ophthalmology Department

Number of Attendings / Consultants
15
Number of Fellows / Registrars
-
Number of Senior Residents / SHOs
-
Number of Residents / House Officers
17
Number of Interns / Clinical Assistants
10

Regular Teaching Events

9 Hours per Week

  • N Morning Reports
  • Y Grand Rounds
  • N Clinical Sessions
  • Y Photo-Fluo Conferences
  • Y Journal Club
  • Y Lectures
  • Y Case Presentations
  • N Surgery Conferences
  • Y Conferences of Complications
  • Y Video Conferences
  • Y Research Conferences
  • Y (Subspecialty) Seminars / Tutorials

ICO Fellowships Offered

  • Y Observership
  • N Clinical Exposures
  • N Surgical Exposure

Language(s): German, English

Subspecialties

Subspecialty Fellowship Duration Fellowship Supervisor
3 months 1 year
General Ophthalmology Y Christina Jacobi, MD
christina.jacobi@uk-erlangen.de
Glaucoma Y Anselm Juenemann, MD
anselm.juenemann@uk-erlangen.de
Cornea & External Diseases Y Friedrich E. Kruse, MD
friedrich.kruse@uk-erlangen.de
Medical Retina Y Christian Mardin, MD
christian.mardin@uk-erlangen.de
Oculoplastics Y Leonard Holbach, MD
leonard.holbach@uk-erlangen.de
Cataract Surgery Y Ulrich Welge-Lueßen
ulrich.welge-luessen@uk-erlangen.de
Ocular Oncology Y Harald Knorr, MD
harald.knorr@uk-erlangen.de

Stay connected:         Follow us on Instagram

Web site design and web development by D3 Solutions