skip to navigation

ICO Fellowship Hosts & Training Centers

ICO Host

MONDINO Bartly J., MD
Los Angeles, CA, US
mondino@jsei.ucla.edu
+1-310-2067202
Fax: +1-310-7947906

Host Contact

MILLER Helaine
hmiller@jsei.ucla.edu

Medical Center

Stein Eye Institute and Doheny Eye Institute at UCLA
Department of Ophthalmology
100 Stein Plaza
Los Angeles, CA, US 90095
www.jsei.org

Characteristics of the Ophthalmology Department

Beds
-
Inpatients per Year
50
Inpatient Surgeries per Year
65
Consultations per Year
700
Outpatients per Year
154,000
Outpatient Surgeries per Year
24,500

Staff of the Ophthalmology Department

Number of Attendings / Consultants
49
Number of Fellows / Registrars
18
Number of Senior Residents / SHOs
8
Number of Residents / House Officers
24
Number of Interns / Clinical Assistants
-

Regular Teaching Events

10 Hours per Week

  • N Morning Reports
  • Y Grand Rounds
  • Y Clinical Sessions
  • Y Photo-Fluo Conferences
  • Y Journal Club
  • Y Lectures
  • Y Case Presentations
  • Y Surgery Conferences
  • Y Conferences of Complications
  • Y Video Conferences
  • Y Research Conferences
  • Y (Subspecialty) Seminars / Tutorials

ICO Fellowships Offered

  • Y Observership
  • N Clinical Exposures
  • N Surgical Exposure

Language(s): English

Subspecialties

Subspecialty Fellowship Duration Fellowship Supervisor
3 months 1 year
Pediatric Ophthalmology Y Joseph L. Demer, MD
jld@jsei.ucla.edu
Uveitis Y Gary Holland, MD
holland@jsei.ucla.edu
Strabismus Y Joseph L. Demer, MD
jld@jsei.ucla.edu
Glaucoma Y Joseph Caprioli, MD
caprioli@jsei.ucla.edu
Cornea & External Diseases Y Contact: Ms. Denise Alvarado
alvarado@jsei.ucla.edu
Medical Retina Y Michael B. Gorin, MD
gorin@jsei.ucla.edu
Vitreo-Retina Y Stephen D. Schwartz
ewing@jsei.ucla.edu
Oculoplastics Y Robert Alan Goldberg, MD
goldberg@jsei.ucla.edu
Cataract Surgery Y Contact: Ms Terry Brown
brown@jsei.ucla.edu
Neuro-Ophthalmology Y Peter Quiros, MD
quiros@jsei.ucla.edu
Ocular Pathology Y Ben Glasgow, MD
bglasgow@mednet.ucla.edu

Stay connected:         Follow us on Instagram

Web site design and web development by D3 Solutions