skip to navigation

ICO Fellowship Hosts & Training Centers

ICO Host

RITCH Robert, MD
New York City, NY, US
ritchmd@earthlink.net
+1-212-6735140
Fax: +1-212-4208743

Host Contact

RITCH Robert, MD
ritchmd@earthlink.net

Medical Center

The New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai
Department of Ophthalmology
310 East 14th Street
New York City, NY, US 10003
www.nyee.com

Characteristics of the Ophthalmology Department

Beds
40
Inpatients per Year
-
Inpatient Surgeries per Year
-
Consultations per Year
10,000
Outpatients per Year
80,000
Outpatient Surgeries per Year
20,000

Staff of the Ophthalmology Department

Number of Attendings / Consultants
60
Number of Fellows / Registrars
16
Number of Senior Residents / SHOs
-
Number of Residents / House Officers
21
Number of Interns / Clinical Assistants
-

Regular Teaching Events

15 Hours per Week

  • N Morning Reports
  • Y Grand Rounds
  • Y Clinical Sessions
  • Y Photo-Fluo Conferences
  • Y Journal Club
  • Y Lectures
  • Y Case Presentations
  • Y Surgery Conferences
  • N Conferences of Complications
  • Y Video Conferences
  • Y Research Conferences
  • Y (Subspecialty) Seminars / Tutorials

ICO Fellowships Offered

  • Y Observership
  • N Clinical Exposures
  • N Surgical Exposure

Language(s): English

Subspecialties

Subspecialty Fellowship Duration Fellowship Supervisor
3 months 1 year
Pediatric Ophthalmology Y Steven Rosenberg, MD
steverosenberg2002@yahoo.com
Uveitis Y Michael Samson, MD
cmichaelsamson@yahoo.com
Glaucoma Y Robert Ritch, MD
ritchmd@earthlink.net
Cornea & External Diseases Y John Seedor, MD and Penny Asbell, MD
johnseedor@aol.com and penny.asbell@mssm.edu
Medical Retina Y Thomas Muldoon, MD
tmuldoon@nyee.edu
Vitreo-Retina Y Richard Rosen, MD and Ronald Gentile, MD
rrosen@nyee.edu and rgentile@nyee.edu
Oculoplastics Y David Della Rocca, MD and James Chelnis, MD
ddellarocca@yahoo.com and james.chelnis@mssm.edu
Cataract Surgery Y Richard Koplin, MD
rkoplin@nyee.edu
Ocular Oncology Y Carol Shields, MD and Jerry Shields, MD
sandy@shields.md
Neuro-Ophthalmology Y Rudrani Banik, MD
rbanik@nyee.edu

Stay connected:         Follow us on Instagram

Web site design and web development by D3 Solutions