skip to navigation

ICO Fellowship Hosts & Training Centers

ICO Host

STIRN Kranjc Branka, MD, PhD
Ljubljana, SI
Branka.Stirn@guest.arnes.si
00386-1-5221900
Fax: 00386-1-5221960

Host Contact

HAWLINA Marko, MD, PhD
Marko.Hawlina@mf.uni-lj.si

Medical Center

University of Ljubljana
Department of Ophthalmology
Grabloviceva 46
Ljubljana 1000, SI
www.kclj.si

Characteristics of the Ophthalmology Department

Beds
68
Inpatients per Year
4'000
Inpatient Surgeries per Year
1'300
Consultations per Year
1'500
Outpatients per Year
52'000
Outpatient Surgeries per Year
6'000

Staff of the Ophthalmology Department

Number of Attendings / Consultants
25
Number of Fellows / Registrars
10
Number of Senior Residents / SHOs
5
Number of Residents / House Officers
5
Number of Interns / Clinical Assistants
3

Regular Teaching Events

226 Hours per Week

  • Y Morning Reports
  • Y Grand Rounds
  • Y Clinical Sessions
  • Y Photo-Fluo Conferences
  • Y Journal Club
  • Y Lectures
  • Y Case Presentations
  • Y Surgery Conferences
  • Y Conferences of Complications
  • Y Video Conferences
  • Y Research Conferences
  • Y (Subspecialty) Seminars / Tutorials

ICO Fellowships Offered

  • Y Observership
  • Y Clinical Exposures
  • Y Surgical Exposure

Language(s): Slovene, English, German, Italian, Serbo-Croatian

Subspecialties

Subspecialty Fellowship Duration Fellowship Supervisor
3 months 1 year
Pediatric Ophthalmology Y Branka Stirn Kranjc, MD
branka.stirn@guest.arnes.si
Uveitis Y Natasa Vidovic Valentincic, MD
vid_val@t-2.net
Strabismus Y Dragica Kosec, MD
dragica.kosec@kclj.si
Glaucoma Y Barbara Cvenkel, MD
barbara.cvenkel@gmail.com
Cornea & External Diseases Y Mirna Stabuc, MD
mirna.stabuc@kclj.si
Medical Retina Y Polona Jaki, MD
polona.jaki@guest.arnes.si
Vitreo-Retina Y Mojca Globocnik Petrovic, MD
mojca.globocnik@kclj.si
Oculoplastics Y Brigita Drnovsek Olup, MD
brigita.drnovsek@kclj.si
Cataract Surgery Y Vladimir Pfeifer, MD
pfeifer@pfeifer.si
Ocular Oncology Y Katarina Novak Andrejcic, MD
katrina.novak@kclj.si
Neuro-Ophthalmology Y Marko Hawlina, MD
marko.hawlina@mf.uni-lj.si
Community Eye Health Y Branka Stirn Kranjc, MD
branka.stirn@guest.arnes.si

Stay connected:         Follow us on Instagram

Web site design and web development by D3 Solutions