skip to navigation

ICO Fellowship Hosts & Training Centers

ICO Host

BANDELLO Francesco, MD
Milan, IT
francesco.bandello@hsr.it
+39-0226432648
Fax: +39-0226433643

Host Contact

MAESTRANZI Gisella
maestranzi.gisella@hsr.it

Medical Center

Scientific Institute San Raffaele
Department of Ophthalmology University Vita Salute
Olgettina 60
20132 Milan, IT
www.sanraffaele.org/Home/index.html

Characteristics of the Ophthalmology Department

Beds
16
Inpatients per Year
1,745
Inpatient Surgeries per Year
1,612
Consultations per Year
5,500
Outpatients per Year
39,240
Outpatient Surgeries per Year
2,900

Staff of the Ophthalmology Department

Number of Attendings / Consultants
29
Number of Fellows / Registrars
0
Number of Senior Residents / SHOs
3
Number of Residents / House Officers
4
Number of Interns / Clinical Assistants
13

Regular Teaching Events

Hours per Week

  • Y Morning Reports
  • Y Grand Rounds
  • Y Clinical Sessions
  • Y Photo-Fluo Conferences
  • N Journal Club
  • Y Lectures
  • Y Case Presentations
  • Y Surgery Conferences
  • Y Conferences of Complications
  • Y Video Conferences
  • Y Research Conferences
  • Y (Subspecialty) Seminars / Tutorials

ICO Fellowships Offered

  • Y Observership
  • N Clinical Exposures
  • N Surgical Exposure

Language(s): Italian, English

Subspecialties

Subspecialty Fellowship Duration Fellowship Supervisor
3 months 1 year
General Ophthalmology Y Francesco Loperfido, MD
loperfido.francesco@hsr.it
Pediatric Ophthalmology Y Maria Pia Manitto, MD
manitto.mariapia@hsr.it
Uveitis Y Giulio Maria Modorati, MD
modorati.giulio@hsr.it
Strabismus Y Monica Stoppani, MD
stoppani.monica@hsr.it
Glaucoma Y Paolo Bettin, MD
bettin.paolo@hsr.it
Medical Retina Y Ugo Introini, MD
introini.ugo@hsr.it
Vitreo-Retina Y Marco Codenotti, MD
codenotti.marco@hsr.it
Oculoplastics Y Antonio Giordano Resti, MD
resti.giordano@hsr.it
Cataract Surgery Y Francesco Fasce, MD
fasce.francesco@hsr.it
Ocular Oncology Y Giulio Maria Modorati, MD
modorati.giulio@hsr.it
Neuro-Ophthalmology Y Maria Lucia Cascavilla, MD
cascavilla.marialucia@hsr.it

Stay connected:         Follow us on Instagram

Web site design and web development by D3 Solutions